City Council

Department Contact

Laurie Hoffman, Assistant to the City Council

410 Abbot Road, Room 100

Phone: (517) 319-6904

Fax: (517) 337-1607

The City Council is the legislative and policy-making body for the City government. Five Councilmembers are elected at-large for overlapping four-year terms. The Mayor and Mayor Pro Tem are appointed by the elected Council. The Council also appoints the City Manager, who is responsible for the day-to-day administration of the City government. They also appoint the City Attorney.




Forgot Password ?