Public Art Gallery

The Public Art Gallery is located inside the East Lansing Hannah Community Center, 819 Abbot Road, on the second floor. Public Art Gallery Volunteer Director Yvette Robinson opens exhibits monthly with new and emerging artists. Admission is FREE!

KarenMcGettiganCurrent Exhibit

The Public Art Gallery welcomes artist Karen McGettigan from Haslett, Mich., featuring an exhibit titled, "Magical Thinking." A free opening reception will take place on Saturday, June 4 from 1-2 p.m. at the East Lansing Hannah Community Center, 819 Abbot Road, and light snacks will be served. The exhibit will close on Tuesday, June 28. View the "Magical Thinking" Exhibit Flier (PDF).

"Magical Thinking" by Karen McGettigan

McGettiganWork1
McGettiganWork2
McGettiganWork3

 2022 Public Art Gallery Exhibit Schedule

Opening Date Closing Date
Saturday, Jan. 8 Monday, Jan. 31
Saturday, March 5 Tuesday, March 29
Saturday, April 2 Friday, April 29
Saturday, May 7 Friday, May 27
Saturday, June 4 Tuesday, June 28
Friday, July 1 Thursday, July 28
Saturday, Aug. 6 Monday, Aug. 29
Saturday, Sept. 10 Tuesday, Sept. 27
Saturday, Oct. 1 Wednesday, Oct. 26
Saturday, Nov. 5 Monday, Nov. 28
Saturday, Dec. 3 Thursday, Dec. 29