Public Art Gallery

The Public Art Gallery is located inside the East Lansing Hannah Community Center, 819 Abbot Road, on the second floor. Public Art Gallery Volunteer Director Yvette Robinson opens exhibits monthly with new and emerging artists. Admission is FREE!

Current Exhibit

The Public Art Gallery welcomes artist Andy Schiff, featuring an exhibit titled, "Coming Up for Air: Life After COVID." 

A free opening reception will take place on Saturday, Nov. 5 from 1-2 p.m. at the East Lansing Hannah Community Center, 819 Abbot Road, and light snacks will be served. 

The exhibit will close on Sunday, Nov. 27. View the exhibit flyer (PDF).

Photo of artist Andy Schiff

"Coming Up for Air: Life After COVID" by Andy Schiff

Abstract painting of autumn trees with bright blue sky
Pic 3
Abstract painting of colorful trees

 2022 Public Art Gallery Exhibit Schedule

Opening Date Closing Date Exhibiting Artists
Saturday, Jan. 8 Monday, Jan. 31  
Saturday, March 5 Tuesday, March 29  
Saturday, April 2 Friday, April 29  
Saturday, May 7 Friday, May 27 Carolyn Texera
Saturday, June 4 Tuesday, June 28 Karen McGettigan
Friday, July 1 Thursday, July 28 Jennifer Ross
Saturday, Aug. 6 Monday, Aug. 29 Jean Weir
Saturday, Sept. 10 Tuesday, Sept. 27 Barbara Bryan
Saturday, Oct. 1 Wednesday, Oct. 26 Nancy Aitcheson
Saturday, Nov. 5 Monday, Nov. 28 Andy Schiff
Saturday, Dec. 3 Thursday, Dec. 29 David Penfold