Officers Compensation Commission

The Elected Officers Compensation Commission determines the salaries of East Lansing Councilmembers. The determination of the commission is effective 30 days following filing with the City Clerk, unless rejected by 2/3 vote of the Councilmembers. The commission consists of 7 members who serve 7-year terms and meet on odd-numbered years.


Meetings scheduled in odd-numbered years

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes


  • Nancy Schertzing, Chair
    Term expires: 2022
  • Jennifer Arbogast
    Term expires: 2023
  • Ryan Mellott 
    Term expires: 2024
  • Maria Zdybel Chisholm
    Term expires: 2018

  • La Tricia Perry
    Term expires: 2019
  • Flemming Mathiasen
    Term expires: 2020
  • Michael Benedict
    Term expires: 2021

City Staff

Apply for a Vacancy

Submit a 
Board / Commission Application (PDF) to apply for an appointment to the Officers Compensation Commission.